Celebrate Life Festival

The Celebrate Life Festival has taken place annually since 2004 and has become one of the largest consciousness events in Germany and Europe. It combines deep spiritual practice with mature contributions and participation in the evolving cultural and societal landscape and challenges of our time.

Every summer, from all over the world, more than 1,200 culturally creative people gather and explore a deep interest in human development. The Festival is renowned for its inspiring and healing atmosphere, and is an international melting pot for socially innovative individuals, and an incubator for new ways of forming our contemporary cultural fabric – enabling participants to better meet the inner and outer challenges of their lives.

All year round, a team works to create a profoundly human framework that nourishes deep exchange and sharing between participants, as well as a seedbed for new ideas and projects. The outcome is a container that revitalizes and strengthens the spiritual impulse that so many people come to experience for and in themselves.

Internationals experts from many fields come to contribute – in spirituality, science, psychology and trauma work, peace work and mediation, social projects, etc. They share their insight, expertise and leading-edge developments.

The Festival is run on a non-profit basis. A huge team of more than a hundred volunteers, speakers and artists co-create a place for inquiry into compelling global issues, and for friendship and networking. Every year, funds raised are distributed to other non-profit projects that the Festival chooses to support in the world, often in places and fields of great need.

The event is suitable for families on vacation with children – there are strongly evolved childcare facilities, groups for young people, and a youth group that has formed its own organisation for creative social participation

Das Celebrate Life Festival

Das Celebrate Life Festival findet seit 2004 jährlich statt und ist zu einem der größten deutschen und europäischen Events für Bewusstseinsentwicklung geworden. Es verbindet tiefe spirituelle Praxis mit einer reifen Beteiligung an der kulturellen und sozialen Evolution im Angesicht der heutigen Herausforderungen.

Jeden Sommer kommen mehr als 1.200 kulturell kreative Menschen aus aller Welt zusammen und erforschen in tiefem Interesse die menschliche Entwicklung. Das Festival ist für seine inspirierende und heilende Atmosphäre bekannt. Es ist ein internationaler Schmelztigel für sozial innovative Menschen, und auch Nährboden für die Gestaltung neuer Wege in unserer Kultur, so dass die Menschen befähigt werden, den inneren und äußeren Herausforderungen ihres Lebens besser zu begegnen.

Über das gesamte Jahr arbeitet ein Team daran, ein zutiefst menschliches Feld zu erschaffen, das einen authentischen und nährenden Austausch zwischen den Teilnehmenden unterstützt und zugleich als Quelle für neue Ideen und Projekte dient. So entsteht ein Raum, in dem viele Menschen ihren innersten spirituellen Impuls verstärkt wahrnehmen können, und dieser belebt und unterstützt wird.

Internationale Experten aus verschiedenen Bereichen der Gesellschaft und der Wissenschaft – wie Spiritualität, Psychologie, Traumatherapie, Friedensarbeit und Mediation, Social Entrepreneurship – tragen zum Festival bei in Form von Vorträgen und Workshops. Sie teilen ihre Einsichten, ihre Expertise und die neuesten Entwicklungen auf ihrem Gebiet.

Das Festival ist eine non-profit Veranstaltung. Ein großes Team von mehr als 100 Freiwilligen, Rednern und Künstlern ko-kreiert einen Raum für die innere Erforschung globaler Brennpunkt-Themen, und für Begegnung und Vernetzung.

Jedes Jahr werden Spenden gesammelt und an ausgewählte gemeinnützige Projekte weitergegeben, meist an Orte mit sehr großem Bedarf.

Das Festival wird auch von vielen Familien mit Kindern besucht. Es gibt ein umfangreiches Betreuungsangebot für Kinder, Gruppen für Jugendliche, und eine Gruppe von Jugendlichen und jungen Erwachsenen, die eine eigene Organisation für kreative soziale Mitgestaltung gegründet haben (http://www.youngvision.info).